A place to grow

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term - 2018

Years 7 return: Tuesday 4th September
Years 8-13 return: Wednesday 5th September

Monday 3 September – Friday 19 October

Half Term: Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October

Monday 29 October–Friday 21 December

Spring Term – 2019

Monday 7 January – Friday 15 February

Half Term: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April

Summer Term – 2019

Tuesday 23 April – Friday 24 May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on 6 May)

Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May

Monday 3 June – Tuesday 23 July

 

During the school holidays the College will be closed to students unless involved in activities organised by staff.

 

Other key dates:

Monday 3rd September Teachers’ Professional Development Day
College will be closed to students

Monday 7th January 2019 Teacher's Professional Development Day
College will be closed to students.

Monday 6th May – May Bank Holiday
College will be closed to students

Monday 22nd & Tuesday 23rd July Teachers’ Professional Development Day
College will be closed to students

 

PROPOSED TERM DATES FOR 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term - 2019

Monday 2 September – Friday 18 October

Half Term: Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October

Monday 28 October–Friday 20 December

Spring Term – 2020

Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February

Half Term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April

Summer Term – 2020

Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 19 May

Monday 1 June – Monday 20 July

 

During the school holidays the College will be closed to students unless involved in activities organised by staff.

 

Other key dates:

Monday 2nd September Teachers’ Professional Development Day
College will be closed to students

Tuesday 3rd September College opening for all staff and students

Friday 29th November Teacher's Professional Development Day [TBC]
College will be closed to students.

Monday 6th January Teacher's Professional Development Day
College will be closed to students.

Monday 4th May – May Bank Holiday
College will be closed to students

Maximum of five CPD Days unallocated as yet